THE THEME

For today’s post am I going to explain what the book really is about. By that, I mean the meaning, the message, the body and the soul of the book behind what is written and the characters, which in other words can be said as the theme. The theme is one of the most important things in a novel, that is the beauty of it according to me. A novel is a source to feelings, but also knowledge and history, and that should fill you with more understanding of it.

So if I were to describe the book with one word, it would be family; The way a family connects, the love of a family and the reunion. For sure is there a lot of words you could use, but despite every meaning is family in my opinion the most important word of them all. Anyhow.. While I was writing this post, did I research a bit, and coincidentally were Khaled Hosseini the author himself and other readers also saying that the theme is family. I was glad, glad that I had the same perpective and view of the book as others, and had not misunderstood. To be honest was it quite a relief!

I assume you want to know why “family” possibly can be the theme? To make a long story short am I going to tell you why; There are two ciblings with much love for each other, and they get separated in a young age.. So after every person after you follow trough out the story, do all of those people reunite them from different parts of the world. Everyone are connected to the ciblings somehow.

.. And that’s why it is the theme of the novel.

3 thoughts on “THE THEME

  1. you write very well, Mohaddiseh, it’s a great structure to your blog, some hidden inside-humor here and there, and the vocabulary is nice. Keep up the good work, I hope you enjoy the book. I know it’s your favorite 🙂

    Like

  2. You’ve done a super job with your blog, Mohaddiseh! It is both tidy and nice. It is interesting that you have received confirmation from the author about what the topic is and that you both agree that it’s family. You also provide a good example of why family is the right theme of the book. You’ve written a long text and have a good vocabulary. Good luck with your blog.

    Like

  3. Unlike many of the other blogs (my self included), you discuss only one theme. However, in your post this is an good thing. You’ve manage to make a short yet fulfilling post. (Your humor is also a plus ) In addition, your write well with a varied language. Good luck on your future posts 

    Like

Leave a comment